My foray into trying to play pokemon competitively again

Scarlet and Violet were very enjoyable pokemon games, despite of all the glaring issues with them. The Indigo Disk DLC was probably the most fun I had with Pokemon in a long while, but after I completed that story I was left craving more. So i decided to try playing Battle Spot Singles again.

Within my circle I talk alot about competitive Pokemon and keep up with news regarding it but In terms of actually playing It I've always had cold feet. When I was younger I was very eager to play anything competitively but over the years I think I've mellowed out to the point where I'd rather play something casually or even not play anything at all, Though I wanna try and change that.

I basically just created this team after sifting through the Battle Stadium Singles Smogon forums for a bit and also added 2 Pokemon I was keen on using even if they aren't particularly good. (Cincinno and Swalot)

Video is a bad example but I didn't have any other clip for some reason.

The sets for the other 5 mons are pretty bog standard but I wanted to talk about the swalot on my team for a sec, Swalot does 1 Purely unique thing; the combination of Gluttony and Destiny bond, paired with a custap berry It can be a nasty lead that takes most people by surprise by using priority Destiny bond.

Could talk about this more but I think I wanna actually try playing more before I write about my team, I'll see you then.