New Year or something. 1/2/2024

It's been a minute since I last wrote here, guess I felt a bit too lethargic during the december month to do much of anything with my site at the time, though given the fact its 2024 now I should probably write something.

2023 was certainly a year for me, definitely not the year I wanted for myself but I can't say It was bad either. I didn't get to pursue the stuff I want to do but I did have a good time with friends as always, got a job, and I finally traveled overseas for an important trip. I think I'm content with that.

If anything I'd like to think 2023 was the transitional year, I didn't do much but I know I have big things In my life planned for 2024, Heres to hoping.

Oh yeah, 2023 was the year I finally created this site, still very happy with how everything Is, I'm still trying to envision what a site revamp would look like now that I know what I do and don't like on It aswell as making and combining pages. But for the time being It'll do. Admittedly the big thing I can say I dislike Is that maaaaaybe I was bloating my site with some of the pages I made, you can argue they weren't neccesary aand I'd probably agree. Will also say that after taking a long break since my last post I don't feel the urge to constantly create/upkeep my site which was good, when my site was new I felt the constant urge to update everyday or something just for the sake of it, definitely at the point where I do as a I feel now which is for the better. Though perhaps I'll finally buy a domain for this place. I still care deeply about my site and still want to upload as much as I can, but I also think It's a good thing I'm taking it slower now.

Now for 2024, I have a bit higher of expectations, hopefully I won't be "waiting" for something good to happen to me like with last year.I want to be more proactive with what I wanna do for the 2nd half of the year. Maybe a fools errand to assume that but no hurt in being optimistic. Besides, I do have things lined up throughout the year this time around to keep me excited.

At the same time though, It feels a bit strange to be excited for the new year this time around, I didn't particularly care for any other new years. To me It always felt weird being hyped up to be awake past the 12am clock for a day simply for the next day to be, another normal day. Sometimes I just don't like being excited as strange as that sounds. But I have high-ish hopes.

Before I end this I should talk about christmas really quick.

It was Fine, christmas means alot less to me each following year unfortunately but as It goes.

I hope I can finally be myself this year.

Wanted to try playing Animal Crossing: New Leaf again, so have some sad looking New Years photos.