Fall, 10/29/2023

Had a good weekend since my girlfriend was back in town, we just did stuff around town and ate a few place, twas nice.

Feel like I can't talk alot about this weekend cause of privacys sake, but it was quite wonderful. I love my girlfriend tons.

In other news, its been getting alot colder and darker out (except for this weekend which was astonishingly warm for the season.) I'm always nostalgic for the fall season, seems like aot of my earlier memories were shaped around this time. I have many fond memories of fall/halloween celebrations, My friend told me something funny, that "You don't hear people upset or dreading to go back to their families for halloween."

Unfortunately I can't really celebrate halloween, obviously It's socially unacceptable for a 19 year old to be going out trick or treating but also the fact that I work on halloween and all my friends are at their respective schools, bummer, but I can still reminisce.

One of my favorite things about fall is just the smell, I'm very nostalgic for It, Embarassingly I only found out recently that It's the smell of trees and leaves decaying, Still It's unmatched. My family also likes to light candles around this time aswell, lots of notes of cinnamon and apple around the house.

I also like how it gets darker around this time, I usually feel alot better around when night comes, just feels calmer.

Short journal, but idk, its hard to describe just living for me. Thank you for reading, though. I appreciate It greatly.

I took a bunch of photos, but i left my camera in my girlfriends car oops, haave a few photos my girlfriend took of me taking photos lol.

Time taken to write: 25 minutes and 32 seconds.

park antics, ft. me

thats a dog in the background i think.